Reflecting on exam season

Good news! I have successfully completed my first term at the University of Waterloo!

49d0069addcc67c505c00ed50d3275c1

It seems like the semester itself was so long ago since the last two weeks of it were spent studying for and writing exams. Fortunately, those two weeks gave me the opportunity to actually gain study skills and do decently well on exams!

You’d think that having no classes for two weeks would mean you have some more free time, but it ended up being just as busy as during classes. I spent most days studying by myself for a few hours at home, then with friends on campus for the rest of the day. I felt really lucky that my class gets along so well and we were always around to help each other in the QNC.

I’m not saying exams are easy. Most of them were really challenging, and I’ve accepted that my grades are not as great as they were in high school, but I’m still doing okay. It’s amazing what you can shove into your head in the few days before an exam, but I really would recommend to start studying as early as you can. Also, make sure to take breaks for snacks or naps!

It was great to go home for the holidays, but I’m excited to tell you about the start of 1B in my next post!

Screenshot_20151213-200220
Your brain on Linear Algebra, courtesy of Alan.
IMG_20151211_144315
Gingerbread decorating makes for a nice study break!
Snapchat-9200078860912926310
Profs that bring pizza to review sessions are great

 

Leave a Reply

