Midterms

Hello! My short disappearance from blogging may give you an idea of an engineering course load at UWaterloo. This week was my first set of university midterm exams. It was…interesting!

Our set-up was pretty convenient as we had no class this week with exams on Monday, Thursday, and Friday. Next week, we have our regular class schedule with two more exams. Not all programs have this exam schedule, some are more spread out over a few weeks or all fit into one week.

The exams themselves weren’t much different from high school: about two hours in length, some multiple choice, some short answer, etc. The biggest difference I noticed was the large amount of material covered in just the first 5 weeks of classes, and the race against the clock while writing the exam. Despite it all, they went okay. I’ll have a better idea of how well they went when I get results back next week.

The amount of information I have shoved into my head over the past week is crazy. I’ve been having dreams (or are they nightmares..?) of acids and bases and matrix multiplication. The weekend will definitely be a nice break from exam writing, but it will also be busy. I’m volunteering at a museum and playing a trivia tournament.

I’ll be back sooner rather than later!

My overused phrase of the week
My overused phrase of the week
Leave a Reply

