Uni Feels

The countdown is nearly done, T-2 days until I move to Waterloo and start university. Everything is just starting to sink in, so I am finally feeling excited! Yesterday was my one day off work this week so I spent it running around town for three different lunches or coffees with friends I won’t see for a while. Tears were shed as we said our goodbyes, but I know that they’re not forever. It’s a strange transition, from a highschooler living at home to an “adult” living in a new city with a lot more responsibility (eg: groceries, cooking). I think I’m saving all of the fear and excitement for a hilarious emotional episode next week. For now, what I lack in expression of feelings is made up for by my family and their Facebook posts.

Hank Green

At my last shift at the shoe store today, I wished a kid “Happy back to school!”. It just came out, and sounded weird at first, but now I’m liking it. So Happy Back to School, everyone! Good luck.

Leave a Reply

